Should We Protest The Inauguration?

I’m torn.

Part of me agrees with Clinton that we need to let Trump now assume office and give him an open mind and heart. I do believe he needs a chance to govern.

The other part of me wants to protest at the inauguration.

If I do, it will not be to say “he’s not the president.” Some protesters already have said that, or made signs to that effect. That’s not helpful.

Rather I want to say, we aren’t going to lie down and let him mistreat people, let an election platform strewn with overt sexism and racism stand without challenge.

 

Leave a Reply

